TAIERI BRIDGE CLUB DECEMBER 2021



PRIZE WINNERS FOR THE YEAR



MONDAY PRIZE WINNERS

New Years Handicap Pairs: Alan Lewthwaite and Ian van Delft, runners up: Robert Morgan and Carol Adler -Morgan.

Three Night Individual: Jill Reid, runner up: Cathy Ferguson.

Autumn Handicap Pairs: Kim Stewart and Phyllis Stewart, runners-up: Avril Power and Helen Haig.

Chatsford Handicap Pairs: Judy Bevin and Ian van Delft, runners-up: Dale Cameron and Judy Moore.

Beryl Bishop Pairs: Ian van Delft and Patricia Larsen, runners-up: Avril Power and Lynne Newell.

Winter Handicap Pairs: Jill Reid and Barbara Wilkes, runners-up: Judy Bevin and Deidre Bruce.

Brooklands Village Pairs: Jen Macartney and Ian van Delft; runners-up: Gabrielle Campbell and Marijke Schofield.

Mabel Porteous Trophy: Marie Kean and runner up: Joan Robertson.

Janefield Handicap Pairs: Marie Kean and Elizabeth White; runners up: Hilary Bisset and Bryan Taylor.

Spring Handicap Pairs: Hilary Bisset and Marie Kean, runners—up: Robin Gillespie and Joan Robertson.

Christmas Pairs: Gabrielle Campbell and Marijke Scholfield, runners-up: Catherine Smith and Alan Lewthwaite.

Championship Pairs: Lynne Newell and Ian van Delft, runners-up: Wendy Bain and Deidre Bruce.

Alf Tulk Trophy: Tricia Larsen.

WEDNESDAY PRIZE WINNERS

New Years Handicap Pairs: Bob Gillanders and John Wolken, runners-up: Jill Reid and Cathy Ferguson.

Ray Howes Memorial Trophy: Laurie Smeijers, runner-up: Judith Smeijers.

Friedel Watson Trophy: John Wolken and Robert Cowan, runners-up: Alan Lewthwaite and Christine Samson.

Autumn Pairs: John Wolken and Laurie Smeijers, runners-up: Jo de Bono and Donna Ruwhiu.

Mosgiel Woollen Centennial Trophy: Robert Cowan, runner-up: Jen Macartney.

Winter Pairs: Jo de Bono and Jen Macartney; runners up: Murray Barron and David Larsen.

President's Pairs: Keith Spence and Robert Cowan, runners-up: Murray Barron and David Larsen.

Noel Kerr Memorial Trophy: John Aitcheson, runner -up: Alan Lewthwaite

Spring Pairs: Murray Barron and David Larsen; runners-up: Jill Reid and Marie Kean.

Christmas Pairs: John Wolken and Alan Lewthwaite, runners-up: Avril Power and Dawn Brieseman.

Holiday Pairs: Derek Tingle and John Wolken; runners-up: Val Wilson and Robert Cowan.

Championship Pairs: John Sheehy and Robert Cowan; runners-up: Donna Ruwhiu and Keith Spence.

Mosgiel Borough Council Centennial Cup: Robert Cowan

Bert Matthews Trophy: Jen Macartney.













And so another prize giving night was very successful. A great thanks to all the work behind the scenes to get this organised. Jen, on behalf of the club, thanks for all you do behind the scenes—always much appreciated.

Robert, the food was absolutely amazing and was enjoyed by all. You make it look so effortless.

Thanks to the 50 people that turned up to support our club—without you we wouldn't exist.

Looking forward to seeing you all again next year. Bridge resumes with Saturday bridge on 8th January. Stay safe over the Christmas break.

