TAIERI BRIDGE CLUB DECEMBER 2024



PRIZE WINNERS FOR THE YEAR



MONDAY PRIZE WINNERS

New Year Handicap Pairs: Lyn McLaren and Merv Muir. Runners up: Karen Baughan and Pip Weber.

Three Night Individual: Colin Pragg. Runner-up: Heather Urquhart.

Autumn Handicap Pairs: Barbara Wilkes and Marie Kean. Runners up: Hilary Bisset and Dale Cameron.

Chatsford Handicap Pairs: Jen Macartney and Judy Gorman. Runners up: Trish Whelan and Terry Evans.

Beryl Bishop Trophy: Gabrielle Campbell and Jenni Wright. Runners up: Fiona Ellis and Brian Ellis.

Winter Handicap Pairs: Hilary Bisset and Jann Dyer. Runners up: Marie Kean and Abigail Fergus.

Brookland Village Pairs: Diane Paterson and Cheryl Tapp. Runners up: Jenni Wright and Allan Dyer.

Mable Porteous Trophy: Karen Baughan. Runners up: Robert Morgan.

Janefield Handicap Pairs: Karen Baughan and Cheryl Tapp. Runners up: Catherine Smith and Judy Gorman.

Spring Handicap Pairs: Catherine Smith and Robert Morgan. Runners up: Terry Evans and David Mackle.

Christmas Handicap Pairs: Catherine Smith and Carol Adler-Morgan. Runners up: Hilary Bisset and Lee Ashton.

Championship Pairs: Karen Baughan and Joan Robertson. Runners up: Diane Paterson and Judy Gorman.

Alf Tuk Trophy: Judy Gorman, Runner up: Diane Paterson.

WEDNESDAY PRIZE WINNERS

New Years Pairs: Lyn Mclaren and Alan Lewthwaite. Runners up: Jen Macartney and Merv Muir.

Ray Howes Memorial Trophy: Robert Cowan. Runner up: Dale Cameron.

Friedel Watson Trophy: Robert Cowan and Derek Tingle. Runners up: Robin Gillespie and Peta Smith.

Autumn Pairs: Dale Cameron and Derek Tingle. Runners up: Vivienne Cowan and Robert Cowan.

Mosgiel Woollen Centennial Trophy: Robert Cowan. Runner up: Barbara Wilkes.

Winter Pairs: Diane Paterson and Bob Gillanders. Runners up: Christine Kerr and Jude Smeijers.

President's Pairs: Robin Gillespie and Marie Kean. Runners up: Lyn McLaren and John Wolken.

Noel Kerr Memorial Trophy: Laurie Smeijers. Runner up: John Wolken.

Spring Pairs: Deirdre Bruce and Pip Weber. Runners up: Murray Barron and David Larsen.

Holiday Pairs: Robin Gillespie and Lyn McLaren. Runners up: Val Wilson and Robert Cowan.

Christmas Pairs: Mavis Hastie and Barbara Wilkes. Runners up: Derek Tingle and Robert Cowan.

Championship Pairs: John Sheehy and Robert Cowan. Runners up: Murray Barron and David Larsen.

Mosgiel Borough Council Centennial Cup: Robert Cowan, Runner up: John Wolken.

Bert Matthews Trophy: Marie Kean, Runner up: Jenni Wright.

Attendees





























And so another prize giving night was very successful. A great thanks to all the work behind the scenes to get this organised (including setting up the tables, decorating the Christmas Tree, and helping to clean up at the end). For those that didn't attend you missed out on Salmon, Turkey, Ham off the Bone, roast potatoes, new potatoes, broccoli salad, shrimp cocktail, curried egg salad and then the desserts (won't tempt you any further). I would have to give Robert a 10 out of 10 for the meal—awesome effort. Hopefully the 43 club members that were at the prizegiving enjoyed themselves.

You can see that there were lots of photos of the prize winners and runners up for all competitions but there were quite a few prize winners missing too. If you were one of those people then there is a glass (if you won a cup) and a key ring (for runner-up) at the club rooms waiting for you to collect.

Looking forward to seeing you all again next year. Bridge resumes on Monday 13th January 2025. Stay safe over the Christmas break.



